Coca-Cola

I was sitting there the other day just thinking over and over again “what does Cola mean in Coca-Cola?” So I sent off an email message to Coca-Cola asking them!

 

Dear Coca-Cola, 

Hello, my name is Otto, and your products make me belch! It’s true, I’ve conducted some serious scientific expirements, and all the findings can only lead me to one conclusion; Coke is belch fuel. But that’s not the topic of my email message, I have something on my mind.

What the heck is Cola anyways? I know what Coke is. Don’t we all? It goes by so many names. Angel Dust, nose sugar, etc. But I’m more interested about the word Cola. When I hear that word, I think of Hawaii. Does Cola have anything to do with the great Pacific Nation of Hawaii?

I’m very fond of Coca-Cola. About a year ago, I broke my toe. I’m not ashamed to admit, I was kicking a hole in the wall because I was severly upset about a letter I got in the mail from the IRS. They keep asking me about the year 1986, but I keep telling them that I was in a coma, so if they keep trying to collect on the interest earned on my significant fortune when I was declared dead doesn’t count. But after kicking a hole in the wall, my big toe swelled up like a right little plumb, so what do I do?

I soak it in a fizzy bath of Coca-Cola and Guacamole of course. The Coca-Cola fizz bath helps reduce the swelling, and the Guacamole is good to squish the unijured toes in, as a sort of team building activity for their fallen comrade.

It was when I was soaking my toe that I became shocked with the fact that I knew nothing about the word Cola. Can you tell me what it means?

Thanks!

 

I checked my email box a few hours later, and they had already replied! So fast! It takes me so long to do anything, especially come up with a sharp and smart answer, how do they do it?

Thank you for contacting The Coca-Cola Company, Mr. Chogenbaakner.The brand name Coca-Cola was developed in 1886 for the new caramel-colored beverage introduced by Dr. John Pemberton in Atlanta, Georgia. The name was penned by Dr. Pemberton’s business partner, Frank Robinson, in the unique flowing script that is famous worldwide today. Mr. Robinson thought that the two Cs would look good in advertising.

We hope this helps. If you have additional questions or comments, please visit our Web site again.

Robin
The Coca-Cola Company
Industry and Consumer Affairs

 

I’m so smart! I knew that Doctors were behind Coca-Cola. How did I know? My plumb shaped toe is back to normal now, and it’s because a doctor invented the Coca-Cola with 100% pure cocaine. But Robin didn’t answer my question. What does Cola mean? I sent her a response. I guess I can go prune my asparagus patch while I wait.

Leave a Reply

