I got an email!

This is exciting news!

A gentleman (I won’t say who, it might spoil my opportunity) has sent me an email message saying the following:

“You can own a franchise of your choice in a very short time. We have 27 years experience in franchising and Franchise Management. We have a large variety of franchises to pick from. Please fill out this short form and one of our franchise experts will get back to you within 48 hours”

So of course I reply. I’ve got all this money from all my exciting jobs, and I’m not getting any younger. I replied with this:

“Wow, I always wanted a franchise.If have a few questions if you don’t mind. My name is Otto, and I have a sort of embarassing affliction that you should be aware of. Currently, I have incredibly strong body odor. So bad! Edsel, my pet ferret, won’t get near me. I’ve been eating a lot of sushi lately (you know, raw fish) and it’s not getting any better. I don’t go to doctors. I think it will clear up soon.

I have a lot of money, so you probably want to stay in touch with me. I can sell hot dogs, or houses, whatever, just as long as I have a franchise. You could give me a uniform, and I’ll wear it, but make sure it’s my size! I’m ready to sign up right now.

Thank you!”

 

I hope he replies and tells me about all of the exciting opportunities. I once had a job where I would sew up the giant balloons used in parades. I’d sew sew sew. I was fired though (I’m not ashamed to admit) because I fell asleep at the sewing machine. They told me that in the hour I slept, I sewed all over Snoopy’s face. I can be such a goof! But it turned out to be OK because that same year, the guy who made up Snoopy and Charlie died, so they didn’t need that old stuff anymore.

I’m going to be a franchisee!

Leave a Reply

